Fast and Easy Fish Tacos

I recently started using my cookbooks I got a long time ago. I just got tired of cooking and eating the same things. Another reason to start cooking more is so I go out to eat a lot less. Watching what I eat is a big concern to me since I’m making healthy lifestyle choices. One of my favorite cook books is 300 Calories Or Less! and it comes with a food diary so you can keep up with logging your daily diet. There is a bunch of great recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert and snacks.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I made the fish tacos with avocado salsa but instead of using some ingredients in the book I came up with my own. This meal is quick and easy to make with only about 5-10 minutes cook time.

Serving size 2

Ingredients:

  • Fish
  • Olive Oil
  • Tony Chachere’s More Spice seasoning
  • Corn or flour tortillas
  • 1 Avocado
  • 1/2 Lime
  • 3 Grape tomatoes
  • Organic baby spinach
  • Crumbled feta cheese
  • Mark’s Salsa (med)
  • Tortilla chips
  1. Defrost the 14 ounce sole fillet fish. Once the fish is ready add Tony’s seasoning to it and put it in the pan with olive oil. Cook on medium for about 5 minutes or until slightly crispy.
  2. Cut up the avocado and tomatoes then mix them in a bowl with the feta cheese.
  3. To serve, warm the tortilla on the stove, then top them with the fish and add baby spinach, salsa and ingredients in the bowl. Top it off with a squeeze of lime on the tacos. Don’t forget to have a side of chips and salsa. Serve and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

